Diving at Tulamben and Padang Bay, Bali

It’s been a year since the last time I wrote this blog. So many things happened to me. The last one is… I got my diving license! Yipii. After I tried the scuba program in Gili, I promised to myself to get my diving license..and got that in October 2012!

A month after that, along with my 2 friends, Kalyn and Sekar, we went to Bali to have a fun dive. We used Dugong as our operator and went to Tulamben and Padang Bay in Bali.

Tulamben

This site is a must. Reached within 2.5 hours from Seminyak, there are two diving sites in this area. The first and most famous one is the ship wreck, the other one is the wall. We were suggested to take the ship wreck site because there were almost no current, so it was safe for the beginners. The ship wreck used to be a Japanese war ship.

Along with other divers that mostly are foreigners, we started our dive from the beach shore. When we started to dive at the depth of 3 meters, we already found lots of fish, very colorful fish! Suddenly the nerves, due to the fact that it was my first dive without being assisted by my diving instructor from my diving club, was gone. It was like a playground for me…the visibility at that time was 10 meters. A very nice one!

Not long after, we went down to the depth of 10 meters and found the ship wreck. It doesn’t look like a ship anymore because it’s already ruined into pieces. The wreck is covered by colorful corals. There are coral fans, etc… I don’t know the names of all of the fishes and corals that we saw. Below are the photos of the underwater world of Tulamben. On that day, we dived until 20 meters. If you hold an advanced license, you can dive to a depth of up to 40 meters. We will definitely go back to this site again.

(L to R): Me, Kalyn and Sekar at Tulamben

(L to R): Me, Kalyn and Sekar at Tulamben

Tulamben with its colorful corals

Tulamben with its colorful corals

Nice corals

Nice corals

Kalyn!

Kalyn!

Nice corals

Nice corals

Nice corals

Nice corals

Nice corals

Nice corals

Fish...

Fish…

Nemo!!

Nemo!!

Padang Bay

The site can be reached within 1.5 hours from Seminyak area. This site is a wall and we need to take a boat to reach it. Unfortunately, at that time, the visibility was so bad, only 5 meters. However, it was a very nice diving site too. There were currents in this site, but not too strong. We went down to almost 22 meters. Below are the pictures from the site….

(L-R): Kalyn, Sekar, Me & Albert before diving

(L-R): Kalyn, Sekar, Me & Albert before diving

??

??

Corals...corals

Corals…corals

Sekar & puffer fish

Stingray

Stingray

??

??

me and the starfish

me and the starfish

That’s it, we will definetely back to there again! See you in my next diving trip🙂

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Diving at Tulamben and Padang Bay, Bali”
  1. desainlogo98 says:

    ada ikan nemo sama ikan purba ngintip dr dalem batu.. keren bgt yah..

  2. februar alfian says:

    I can’t say anything just WAW!! congratulation by the way for your diving license.

Leave a Reply

